Our Staff

Leadership Team

Martin Hawrylak
Executive Headteacher

Mr Martin Hawrylak is an Executive Headteacher of three schools within the Trust as well as a qualified Special Educational Needs Coordinator. He currently leads Finchingfield St John the Baptist and St Andrew's CE Primary School, Marks Tey as well as Stisted Primary Academy. Martin Hawrylak has over 20 years of leadership experience of working in small village schools. He is an experienced head teacher, former Accounting Officer, Company Secretary, and former director for Stisted Primary Academy Trust. 

Danielle Welsman
Head of School

Mrs Danielle Welsman is the Head of School, Literacy lead and oversees the day to day provision of special educational needs. She has over 15 years of experience as an outstanding Key Stage 1 teacher at Stisted Primary Academy and was appointed in January 2023 to assist the Executive Headteacher with the day to day running of the school. Mrs Welsman uses her knowledge and expertise to lead the Trust's Phonics Scheme, train student teachers and delivers cooking, music and French lessons throughout the school.

Gareth Williams
Deputy Head of School

The Headteacher and Head of School are ably supported by Mr Gareth Williams, an outstanding practitioner, who has also worked at the school for over 15 years and has vast experience of teaching children in Key Stage 2. He is the Mathematics subject lead and a keen cricketer.

Teaching & Learning Teams


Mrs Eleanor Coulson (teacher)

Mrs Lorraine De'Ath (Learning Support Assistant)

Mrs Sally Mathews

Key Stage 1

Year 1 and Year 2

Mrs Charlotte Nohavicka (Class teacher)

Mrs Laura Sandford (Learning Support Assistant) 

Key Stage 2 

Year 3 and 4

Mrs Jennifer Hardison Taylor (Class teacher)

Ms Hannah Bull (Learning Support Assistant

Year 5 and 6

Mr Gareth Williams Taylor (Class teacher)

Mrs Lisa Daniels (Learning Support Assistant)

Mrs Sally Mathews


Reception through to Year 6

Ms Lisa Reynolds

School Support Staff

School Office

Mrs Jackie Rhodes

Mid day supervisors

Mrs Lorraine De'Ath

Ms Hannah Bull

Mrs Laura Sandford

Ms Lisa Reynolds

Mr Darren Baker


Mr Darren Baker

Breakfast Club

Ms Lisa Reynolds

Mrs De'Ath